Avocado Toast

Welcome to Off to Market!

“The simple things are also the most extraordinary things”  -Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

While I totally hated my high school English teacher for forcing me to torture myself through the entire novel, I now look back on The Alchemist fondly. I have decided to remind myself of  this quote daily and when it comes to food, it doesn’t get much better than fresh simple flavors.  Why complicate a good thing?

One of my favorite foods hands down is the avocado.  I mean you can put that creamy green goodness on anything or nothing.  As much as I would recommend just eating it with a spoon, I will take a few extra minutes and put it on toast.  I am pretty sure I could survive solely on avocado toast and be as happy as a clam. Not to mention the best part about it is you can top it with anything!! My favorites are cherry tomatoes or radishes, and of course a sprinkling of sea salt.

Avocado Toast:

bread, sliced and toasted
mashed avocado
lime
sea salt

Toppings!!
radishes
cherry tomatoes
red onion
pepitas
cilantro
basically anything and everything….. Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under vegetarian

Leave a Reply

