Watermelon Salad

adapted from how sweet it is

I love watermelon, I mean LOVE IT!  I could probably eat a whole one daily if no one was looking.  It is one of those good for you things that taste like candy to me and is so refreshing at the same time.  One of my go to snacks during the summer is watermelon salad, and now that the summer is coming to an end I wanted to get this last minute post in so you could all try it!

Usually I will just take some chopped watermelon, mix it with some crumbled feta, basil, a sprinkle of salt, then top it with a squeeze of lime.  If I don’t have basil, mint is an equally delicious substitute.  Give this a this a try you will not be disappointed.

In fact I never even dreamed this salad could possibly be any better until I saw Jessica’s post on How Sweet it Is.  Quinoa.  I should of thought of this sooner.  This salad just became out of this world!  Mix your watermelon with 1 cup of Quinoa and and a tablespoon of honey. Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under salads, sides

One response to “Watermelon Salad

  1. Yvonne

    What’s for dinner…yummy.
    Yt

Leave a Reply

